About Catherine Price

Catherine Price is a science journalist, speaker, and author of How to Break Up With Your Phone: The 30-Day Plan to Take Back Your Life (phonebreakup.com). As a consultant and workshop leader, she also helps individuals and organizations create healthier personal and professional relationships with their phones, and establish best practices to encourage creativity, productivity and mental health.

Her journalistic work has appeared in publications including The Best American Science WritingThe New York Times, Popular Science, O, The Oprah Magazine, The Los Angeles Times, The San Francisco Chronicle, The Washington Post Magazine, Parade, Salon, Slate, Men’s Journal, Self, Medium, Health Magazine, and Outside, among others. 

Her previous books include VITAMANIA: How Vitamins Revolutionized the Way We Think About Food (Penguin Press, 2015), Mindfulness: A Journal (Clarkson Potter, 2016), the parody travel guide 101 Places Not to See Before You Die (HarperPaperbacks, 2010) and The Big Sur Bakery Cookbook (HarperCollins, 2009). 

Catherine is also the founder of The JOMO Project. Short for the "Joy of Missing Out," the JOMO Project is dedicated to the art and science of stressing less and living more.

FOR MORE ABOUT CATHERINE, OR TO HIRE HER AS A WRITER, SPEAKER, OR CONSULTANT, VISIT HER WEBSITE, WWW.CATHERINE-PRICE.COM

RpMzMkJA.jpeg

Contact 

Thoughts? Questions? Suggestions? Want Catherine to speak or lead a workshop at your business, school, community group, etc?  The team would love to hear from you. 

For US interview requests (and publicity- and marketing-related things), please contact Daniel Wikey at daniel.wikey@tenspeed.com 

For rights requests, please contact Jay Mandel at WME Entertainment: 212-903-1119 or JMandel@wmeentertainment.com

For speaking/workshop requests, please contact Crista Spadafore at WME Entertainment Speakers: 212-903-1389 or cspadafore@wmeentertainment.com 

For UK interview requests (and publicity- and marketing-related things), please contact Leanne Oliver at Leanne.Oliver@orionbooks.co.uk

For Australia, please contact Jemma Rowe at Jemma.Rowe@hachette.com.au

For all other non-U.S. interview queries, please contact Janine Kamouh at JKamouh@wmeentertainment.com

Thank you!

To reach Catherine directly, please fill out the form below:

Name *
Name